Tour banner Ihsan

Decrepit Sun
Decrepit Sun

Genre: Death Metal

Based in: Melbourne, VIC

Matt Soutter - Guitar
Daniel Soutter - Bass
Chris Barnes - Vocals
Owen Spratling - Guitar
Jayson Grant - Drums

Years active:

Violent.Aggressive (2012)
Ten Knuckle Taunt EP (2010)

Official website:

Social Media:
Facebook Twitter Youtube Reverbnation
Decrepit Sun


Decrepit Sun are an intense, savage wave of extreme Aussie Death Metal!

Sardonic, sexually charged vocals, blistering polyrhythmic grooves entwining tight, twisted guitars.

Since 2003 Decrepit Sun have evolved into a vicious 5 man attack of audio hostility.

2010 saw the release of debut EP 'Ten Knuckle Taunt'

engineered/mixed/mastered with Ren Reich of Reich(Melbourne) Records - Altona North.

2012 released debut Album 'Violent.Aggressive' continuing the collaboration with Ren Reich.

Currently in the studio writing/recording new album 'Seminal' with intended release early 2013.


Decrepit Sun Decrepit Sun