Genre: Thrash / Groove Metal

Based in: Port Pirie, SA

Dave Hawkins - Guitar
Kane Sampson - Guitar
Layne Anderson - Bass
Sam Verco - Drums
Andy Kite - Vocals

Years active:

Life Is A Dark Chain Of Events (2012)
Buried In Hell (2010)

Social Media:
Facebook Twitter Youtube Reverbnation


Hailing from Port Pirie, South Australia, MANIACAL is a five piece Metal band concentrating on writing original music with a style that blends Groove, Thrash and Death Metal. Current members are Dave Hawkins (Guitars), Kane Sampson (Guitars), Layne Anderson (Bass), Sam Verco (Drums) and Andy Kite (Vocals).

The band originally formed back in late 2008 where number of months were spent writing new music and in mid 2009 the band entered Against The Grain Studio to record their first album 'Buried In Hell' which was recorded, mixed and mastered by Andy Kite. This album was released in early 2010 which was met with great reviews both locally and worldwide.

After the release of 'Buried In Hell', the band spent the rest of 2010 promoting the album, playing at numerous venues around South Australia with their music also appearing on compilation CD's such as 'Of Great Magnitude' and 'Streetcult Loud Music Compilation #14', alongside bands like 'Fear Factory', 'Kingdom Of Sorrow', 'Tristania', 'Leaves Eyes' and many more.

The band has since headed back to Against The Grain Studio and recorded their second album entitled 'Life Is A Dark Chain Of Events' which is set to be released in early 2012. The new album was again recorded and mixed by Andy Kite with the mastering duties being handled by the legendary Jens Bogren of Sweden who has mastered bands such as Soilwork, Amon Amarth and Opeth just to name a few.

2013 is set to be an even bigger and better year for the band with more live shows already in the pipeline and the release of their new album which will see the band promote the new CD with live shows across South Australia and interstate.


Maniacal Maniacal