Metal Roos is an Australian based online webzine dedicated to supporting and promoting metal & heavy music.

Metal Roos was established in 2013 by German native, Michael Lueders, with the ongoing support of his wife Anja. After immigrating to Australia, Michael developed the idea of promoting and supporting the underground world of metal. Since then ‘Metal Roos’ has stayed true to its Aussie focus and underground roots, while still covering what the mainstream world of metal has to offer. The webzine is a testament to his ongoing enthusiasm and love for the genre. Michael, who is best described as a true ‘metalhead’, is a dedicated, genuine person who revels in the success of others.

With the help of his ever growing team of contributors, they passionately listen and review, attending and photographing every gig they can, posting on the webzine and social media about the thing they universally love. Metal. As the crew and the webzine has grown, so has their reach, making even international bands a focus. However their hearts will always be in the place where it all started. The underground. The raw and exciting sound of those who are often largely unheard, yet so deserving of exposure and support.

Follow Metal Roos:
Web: https://metal-roos.com.au
Facebook: https://facebook.com/MetalRoos
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/metalroos
Twitter: https://twitter.com/MetalRoos
YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/MetalRoos
Spotify: https://spoti.fi/3KiSax1

General Enquiries – admin@metal-roos.com.au
Submit News – news@metal-roos.com.au
Submit Album for Review – reviews@metal-roos.com.au

Submit A Gig – CLICK HERE

Postal Address:
PO Box 3119
Redfern, NSW 2016

The Metal-Roos Team

Michael Lueders – Business Manager, Senior Editor In-Chief
Andrew Massie – Editor

Writers Staff
Tony Evans – Head of Album Reviews
Mark Sparky Cockayne
Iron Mathew Collins
Byron Lotz
Patt Sabbath Reviews
Chris Long
Billy Poulopoulos
Roly Moore
Tina Summers
Jonathan Hurley
Philbo Baggins
Steve Monaghan – Song of the Day

Thomas Smith – Just Ignore the Camera photography  (Head of Live Review Team)
Jed Burke – JAB Photography
Mira Cvjetićanin – Mira Live Photography
Paul Kerr – Hold Still Photography
Tam Schilling – Tamcam Images
Bob Ellisdon – Outback Bob Photography
Kriti Mishra – KritiM Photography
Benjamin Dame McVicker Chucky – Charlyn Cameron
Jessica Vaini – JV Photo & Film
Misty Shadows – Shadow-World Photography
Chris Barnett –
Megan King –
Will Hert –