Alkira: Australian Thrash/Groove Metallers Released New EP The Pulse

Australian thrash metallers Alkira self released their latest EP The Pulse on the 29th of November 2019. This release follows up their highly acclaimed album Klotho (2016). Alkira state that The Pulse is “5 tracks of raw and relentless thrash and groove metal, which will light a fire upon the souls who stumble across it.”

After a small break from the scene the boys from Adelaide are back. Alkira have supported these releases through consistent Australian touring, as well as around South-East Asia as the main support act for US thrashers Havok and a headlining tour of New Zealand in 2015. Alkira have also been awarded support slots for Lamb of God, Fear Factory, Tankard, Toxic Holocaust, Grave, Municipal Waste, Warbringer, King Parrot and Psycroptic. 

The Pulse is available on their Bandcamp page.

flyer" class="img-responsive


  1. The Pulse
  2. Inflicting Damage
  3. Sludge Machine
  4. Pendulum
  5. Powertrip