Australian Premiere: DOOMRAISER – Released new lyric video “The Dark Side of Old Europa”

Today, Italian doom metallers DOOMRAISER premiere their lyric new video “The Dark Side of Old Europa” it is the title track of their new album which will be released on January 24th 2020 via Time To Kill Records.

The band states:

“The love for our roots, respect for our culture, pride for our land and its past glory made us write this song.

It describes the ancient beauty of a land and culture now completely lost and at the same time it is an attempt to exorcise the most sinister and harmful part of certain European politics, the dark side of humananity, which becomes absolute evil if mixed with this historical approach.

Eurocentrism is the seed of evil, it gave birth to destruction, engulfed immense and rich lands, generated colonialism and imperialism which devastated so many cultures; in the name of “Civilization” entire populations have been submitted, the history and spirit of whole communities have been erased and even the differences and diversities have been annihilated.

Because of this “black culture” tyrants and dictators have spread hatred and destruction across the world and through expansionism warlords got wealthy in the palaces of power.

We are the children of this cultural disaster, the grandchildren of the great war, the product of this contemporary decline!”

“The Dark Side of Old Europa” was produced by Danilo Silvestri and by the band. Renowned artist Roberto Toderico is responsible for the impressive cover artwork that’s now available along with the album’s tracklist.

“Exploring Europa’s darkest events, we conceived an obscure sound relying on the Doomraiser ‘heavy drunken doom’ trademarks: heavy metal played at a monolithic pace, where fast and slower, gloomy introspective parts often collide. The final result is very ‘live sounding’, every instrument breathes with vicious abandon while building a tight wall of sound. This time around the songs’ length has also been reduced in order to strengthen their impact and intensity”.


“The Dark Side of Old Europa” tracklist:

01. Passage
02. Chimera
03. The Dark Side of Old Europa
04. Tauroctony (The Secret Cult of Mithras)
05. Terminal Dusk
06. Häxan
07. Continuum Pt. 1 (Suspended in Darkness)
08. Loathsome Explorer Interpolation