BLOOD RED THRONE Premieres New Track “Seeking To Pierce” + Album “Nonagon” Out Soon

Blood Red ThroneNorwegian Death Metal kings BLOOD RED THRONE have revealed the final single from their upcoming new album “Nonagon”, to be unleashed on January 26th 2024 via Soulseller Records.

With “Nonagon”, BLOOD RED THRONE celebrate 26 years in the scene and deliver their 11th and strongest release so far!

The album was mixed and mastered by Ronnie Björnström (at Bjornstromsound) and features a cover artwork by Giannis Nakos / Remedy Art Design.

Band founder / guitarist Daniel “Død” Olaisen comments: “Blood Red Throne has always been a combination of groove and brutality. While keeping true to the BRT sound and feel, ‘Nonagon’ feels fresh and new. The lyrics for the album are loosely based on the nine concentric circles of torment described in ‘Inferno’ by Dante. The album has nine songs and it would be fitting to conceptualize around that. That being said, every lyric is up for interpretation and I encourage people to find their own meaning and themes based on it.”

Listen to their official track “Seeking To Pierce” here:

Blood Red Throne Album Cover



1. Epitaph Inscribed
2. Ode To The Obscene
3. Seeking To Pierce
4. Tempest Sculptor
5. Every Silent Plea
6. Nonagon
7. Split Tongue Sermon
8. Blade Eulogy
9. Fleshrend