British Progressive Metal Band SKY EMPIRE (feat. Jeff Scott Soto) Releases Music Video For New Single “Wayfarer”!

sky empire

Sky Empire, the renowned progressive metal band hailing from the UK, have released a brand new music video for their latest single “Wayfarer”. The track is taken from their upcoming album “The Shifting Tectonic Plates of Power – Part 1”, which will be coming out on October 27 via Swedish label ViciSolum Productions. “Wayfarer” is 10 minutes of pure musical excellence with Jeff Scott Soto‘s (Yngwie J. Malmsteen, Talisman, Journey) powerful vocals as icing on the cake.

Watch video here:

For Sky Empire‘s upcoming album, Jeff Scott Soto has taken over the position as vocalist, and with “The Shifting Tectonic Plates of Power – Part One” the band has succeeded in creating an album that will surely appeal to fans of 70s, 80s and 90s progressive heavy rock/metal, but also to the fans of the new age spotless equilibrism of prog-artists, like Tesseract, Haken or Vola. The album was produced by band mastermind Drazic Lecutier and mastered at Abbey Roads studios by Sean Magee (Iron Maiden, Rush, Beatles, Journery, etc.).

sky empire-Part one

ATrack listing:
01. Prolegomenon: The Encomium of Creation
02. On The Shores of Hallowed Haven
03. The Emissary
04. Into My Father’s Eyes
05. Wayfarer
06. The Last Days of Planet Fantasy
07. House of Cards