CAPSTAN Announces New Album “The Mosaic” & Shares “Misery Scene” Video

CAPSTANFlorida five-piece CAPSTAN — Anthony DeMario (vocals), Joe Mabry (guitar), Harrison Bormann (guitar), Andrew “Boz” Bozymowski (bass, vocals), and Scott Fisher (drums) — are pleased to announce their new album The Mosaic, out May 24 via Fearless Records.

Here, the band mixes dreamy choruses with buzzy, dramatic guitars, and cinematic sonic flourishes. The song will fill the room with its majestic melodies and singalongs. Misery never sounded quite so good. If Queen were a post-hardcore band, they would have made a song like Misery Scene.

To make a mosaic, tiny pieces interlock as a larger picture. In similar fashion, distinct elements coalesce as one in Capstan. The band mixes metallic precision with pit-splitting hardcore grooves and the kind of hooks you can’t shake. Since 2015, Capstan have progressed with each subsequent move. Following Seasonal Depression [2015] and In The Wake of Our Discord [2018], they made waves with their full-length debut, Restless Heart, Keep Running, in 2019. They toured with the likes of Trash Boat, Doll Skin, Silverstein, and many more. After amassing tens of millions of streams and earning acclaim from the likes of KERRANG! and New Noise, the group paint a definitive body of work on their aptly titled third full-length offering, The Mosaic.

Watch their official video here:

capstan- mosaic


THE MOSAIC Tracklisting:

1. I. Revolve
2. Misery Scene
3. Final Words
4. Undertow
5. An Open Letter
6. Hailey
7. Bloom
8. Empire
9. What You Want
10. II. Revise
11. Dwell
12. Arrows
13. Compendium
14. Bête Noire
15. Moloch
16. What Can I Say
17. Heart to Heart
18. III. The Mosaic