DECROWNED Releases New Album “Persona Non Grata” And Music Video Of “Rainworld”

DECROWNEDRockshots Records is proud to present melancholic Finnish metallers Decrowned’s first full-length “Persona Non Grata” now available.

For this record, every member brought something to the table, but guitarists Jaakko Kauppinen (guitars) and Simo Puustinen composed most of the songs. Musically, the band takes a turn into heavier waters from its predecessors (EPs “Hansel’s Nightmare” (2019) and debut “Weight of The Dark Sky” (2018)), still keeping in mind the essence of Decrowned.

Lyrically “Persona Non Grata” is a very dark album, reflecting things that pass through the generations, consuming us from inside. It is a description of a haunted future and the past that took wrong turns on personal and universal levels. This undefined black matter that flows ignoring time and reason is the unwanted entity… Persona non grata.

For the full-length’s release day, the band is sharing their next music video for the track “Rainworld”.

Watch their official video here:

decrowned - persona non grata


1. Folklore pt.1 (intro)
2. Mouth Leaks Black
3. Rainworld
4. Stonewing
5. Mindparasite
6. Scarred
7. Awaken
8. Faceless
9. The Bird and The Tree
10. The Vigorian Man
11. Persona Non Grata
12. Folklore pt.2 (outro)