Empyreal Sorrow: PRÆY out today & Single/Video The Error Code released

New Melodic Death Metal outfit EMPYREAL SORROW are presenting the third single The Error Code from their upcoming debut album PRÆY. PRÆY is out now and available on the band’s website and Bandcamp page.
With their song The Error Code, the band captures this fragile moment when frustration takes over and you finally step over the razor’s edge. When none of society’s rules apply to you anymore. When it’s just total rage fueling your actions. From the introductory blastbeats over gripping groovy riffs to the monumental chorus – The Error Code breathes EMPYREAL SORROW through every note.


The Error Code is a taste of the album PRÆY. Every track on PRÆY covers the one thing that unites mankind the most – devastation. Be it personal devastation through depression or drugs, be it devastation through senseless wars or blind belief in misleading god-figures. The band took a lot of effort and time to find the right balance between the lyrical and musical content. It surely helps that Empyreal Sorrow’s members all have a long and solid background as a studio and live Metal musicians. Starting in early 2019, the recordings progressed until the midst of 2020. And it was a real „coming to life“ process as the basic ideas from Mastermind Martin Hofbauer underwent a constant change when each member put its personal stamp on arrangement and content. The outcome: A massive beast of a Melodic Death Metal album, on point in terms of production and individuality.

flyer" class="img-responsive

01 – Praey To Sorrow
02 – Thrown Into The Fire
03 – Source Of (In)humanity
04 – The Error Code
05 – Come Down With Me
06 – Quiet Depression
07 – Scars Of Old
08 – Voice Of Violence
09 – Killing Silence
10 – A Night Without Armor

Get the album at Bandcamp or at the band’s webstore.