EVERGREY Unveils Video For New Single “Say”


EVERGREY, Gothenburg’s finest export of darkness, unveil their eagerly awaited second single, “Say”, together with an official music video. The heartfelt track seamlessly blends raw heaviness with enchanting keyboards and unexpected instrumental parts, offering an unparalleled melodic progressive metal experience along with the outstanding vocal offering of band mastermind Tom S. Englund.

“Say“ is taken from EVERGREY’s forthcoming album, Theories of Emptiness, set for release on June 7, 2024 via Napalm Records. Since the announcement off their new release, Theories of Emptiness has been hailed by critics all over the world, being called “a flawless piece of progressive metal” by Powerplay Magazine (UK), “an early candidate for the honorary title of ‘hard rock album of the year’, as well as “perhaps their best album ever” by Sweden Rock Magazine, and ranking #1 of the soundcheck of German Rock Hard magazine. With this upcoming musical genius, EVERGREY impressively prove themselves once more as a force to be reckoned with and show a seemingly endless flow of top-notch creativity that sees no bounds.

EVERGREY on “Say”:                                                             
“’Say’ is one of those songs that immediately when we wrote the chorus we knew that it would be an awesome single. It will simply kill live and is a very worthy follow-up to the success of ‘Falling From the Sun’. Regarding the end of the video there will of course be questions, a lot of questions, we have the answers.”

Watch the new music video for “Say” here:

EVERGREY - Theories of Emptiness

Theories of Emptiness tracklisting:
1. Falling From the Sun
2. Misfortune
3. To Become Someone Else
4. Say
5. Ghost of My Hero
6. We Are the North
7. One Heart
8. The Night Within
9. Cold Dreams
10. Our Way Through Silence
11. A Theory of Emptiness