HEATHEN: Announce new album, “Empire Of The Blind” & release lyric video for ‘The Blight’

Bay Area thrash legends HEATHEN are back! Today, the band reveal the details of their fourth studio album entitled, »Empire Of the Blind«, which will be released on September 18th via Nuclear Blast Records.

Check out the lyric video for the first single, ‘The Blight’, here:

The band comments: “We are very pleased to announce »Empire Of the Blind«! It’s been another 10 years but we are finally back with a new HEATHEN album. Fine wine takes time! Everyone in the band worked their asses off on this record. Zeuss absolutely nailed it and more than realized our vision for the sound. Travis Smith perfectly captured the bleak atmosphere that we imagined for the artwork. It was a year in the making and we couldn’t be more proud of the outcome. The 1st single ‘The Blight’ is just the beginning… behold the rising Empire!”

»Empire Of the Blind« was, for the most part, engineered, produced, mixed, and mastered by Christopher “Zeuss” Harris at Planet Z Studios. Additional details—rhythm guitars, etc.—were put to digital “tape” by Kragen Lum at SubLevel Studio in Little Rock, AR. The album features guest appearances by Gary Holt (EXODUS, SLAYER)Rick Hunolt (ex-EXODUS) and Doug Piercy (ex-HEATHEN)The cover art to »Empire Of the Blind« was once again handled by renowned artist Travis Smith (OVERKILL, EXHORDER).flyer" class="img-responsive

»Empire Of the Blind« track listing:
1. This Rotting Sphere
2. The Blight
3. Empire Of The Blind
4. Dead And Gone
5. Sun In My Hand
6. Blood To Be Let
7. In Black
8. Shrine Of Apathy
9. Devour
10. A Fine Red Mist
11. The Gods Divide
12. Monument To Ruin

HEATHEN: Facebook