Idle Ruin: Australian Blackened Thrash/Death Metal Newcomers Release Music Video for Gods of Glass

Gods of Glass is a new single from Idle Ruin’s EP, coinciding with the vinyl/CD release by Bitter Loss Records. This re-release will include 3 bonus tracks. Pre-orders will be available from November 5th.
“Gods of Glass is written about narcissists and the people you come across who try to intimidate or threaten you. These people have nothing else going for them besides their need for posturing. At the end of the day, they are insecure cowards. See-through and fragile, no matter the size. Just like glass.”

The accompanying music video is a collage of all our live performances in 2021. Kind of celebrating the slow return of live music after having had it taken away last year.

IDLE RUIN - EP cover


1. Whipped to Death
2. Spiritual Contagion
3. The Devil’s Trade
4. Gods of Glass
5. The Devil’s Trade (live)
6. The Inheritance (live)
7. Process of Suffocation (Pestilence Cover)

Check out Bitter Loss Records at:

Liam AnthonyDrums & Lead Vocals
Kaleb DohertyGuitar & Vocals
Tim MaastrichtBass

Idle Ruin: Facebook