LOCH VOSTOK Announces New Album And Release First Single Video “Distant Assistance”

LOCH VOSTOKSwedish progressive metal veterans Loch Vostok have announced the upcoming release of their new album “Opus Ferox II – Mark of the Beast”, which will be coming out on April 19 on ViciSolum Productions. This highly anticipated album is the second part of the band’s ongoing “Opus Ferox trilogy” and promises to deliver the same level of intricate modern progressive metal that fans have come to love.

Sweden’s Loch Vostok was born in the year 2000 out of necessity to create music that did not exist at the time. Refuses to stagnate. Unwilling to die. Combining raw beauty with complexity and finesse. Sometimes uncomfortable but never boring. Harsh and soaring multi layered vocals. Pounding, complex and punishing rhythms Shredalicious solos. Fat choruses and poisonous hooks. Spawned from the fractured mind of Teddy Möller, Loch Vostok is where anything goes. Where cheese meets grind. Where speed meets groove. The unholy child of Emperor and Tears for Fears, the bastard cousin of King Diamond and King’s X. Over the years Loch Vostok has delivered 8 albums, each time bringing something new to the table.

To give a taste of what’s to come, Loch Vostok have released the first single “Distant Assistance” along with a brand new music video. This track is a straightforward and uncompromising gem that sets the tone for the rest of the album.

Watch the video here:

loch vostok- ac




1. Distant Assistance
2. Cult Status
3. The Great Wide Open
4. Children of Science
5. Senses
6. Drastic Measures
7. Rebel Command
8. Just Like That
9. Lords of the Inanimate
10. Ancient Body Switching Ritual