LOST IN GREY Releases New Single “Hailuoto” In Their National Language Finnish

LOST IN GREYLOST IN GREY release their second single “Hailuoto” from the upcoming album “Odyssey into the Grey”, an acoustic masterpiece with finnish lyrics.

Composer Harri Koskela says:
”‘Hailuoto’ is an acoustic song which was composed and the lyrics were written on the island of Hailuoto located in the Bothnian Bay, Finland. Musically it was inspired by the beautiful nature of the island, Northern Finland and Norway. Despite the beauty, for me, Hailuoto island had this feeling of somewhat being haunted by spirits or ghosts from the past, as some 800 people were killed there during one night approximately 300 years ago, which in my opinion also brings a unique melancholic touch to the song. Also the guitars in the song are actually recorded in the “smallest studio in the world” on the island when me and Anne Lill were visiting an Artists-in-residence in Hailuoto back in 2022.”

Anne Lill Rajala (Lyrics) says:
“Hailuoto is a song about trying to find hope. In this song I guess hope is found, and it saddens me that not everyone is able to find it. We recently lost a dear friend who was very touched by this song. So even if I didn’t write this with him in mind specifically, afterwards it sort of became a song for him. Like the song “Varjo” on our previous album, I felt a need to write the lyrics in Finnish to express certain emotions which I am unable to express in a foreign language. We shot the music video in Bromarv on a cold day in October in a hard storm wind. Despite being unintended, the peaceful pace of the song contrasting with the storm turned out to be an interesting visualisation of the inner struggles people might be dealing with. And I hope that the song and video could remind people that together, we can help each other to get through anything.”

Watch their official clip here:

lost in grey Odyssey In the Grey





1. The Entourage
2. The Bottomless Pit
3. Time
4. Two Wolves
5. A New Dawn
6. Vem Kan Segla Fooerutan Vind
7. Hailuoto
8. Odyssey into the Grey