METALITE Releases Lyric Video For New Album Single “Aurora”!


January 19, 2024 sees Swedish melodic power metal band METALITE unleash their most gigantic album to date! Expedition One, that tells the fictitious story about life on our planet in the year 2055, will be released via AFM Records.

Following previously-released album appetizers such as “Disciples Of The Stars”, “Blazing Skies” and “New Generation”, today, METALITE are premiering a lyric video for their new single “Aurora”!

“In the symphony of the cosmos, our song ‘Aurora’ seeks to dignify the celestial phenomena that illuminate the darkest corners of the north,” the band comments. “Like the Northern Lights, we weave a tapestry of classic Metalite style, infusing it with swirling energy and daring to explore new elements. Embrace the luminous journey as we celebrate the cosmic dance that brings light to even the most shadowed realms.”

Watch the official lyric video here:

Metalite Album Cover


Expedition One track listing:

01. Expedition One
02. Aurora
03. CtrIAltDel
04. Cyberdome
05. Blazing Skies
06. Outer Worlds
07. New Generation
08. In My Dreams
09. Disciples of the Stars
10. Free
11. Legendary
12. Paradise
13. Sanctum of Light
14. Utopia
15. Take My Hand
16. Hurricane