Misanthropik Torment – Murder Is My Remedy (Album Review)

MISANTHROPIK TORMENT is a band out of Lexington, Kentucky, USA. Their latest album titled Murder Is My Remedy was released on April 1st and consists of 8 blistering tracks.

The opening song Purge is a good starter and gives you a taste of what these guys are about. Brutal metal, with hints of death, thrash and grind. There’s a good combination of faster-paced structures, slower grooves, melody, and lead / solo work in these songs, all accompanied by savage, guttural vocals. The stand out tracks for me would have to be King Of Fools and M.I.M.R.

I enjoyed checking out this album. To me, the production wasn’t great, and could do with some improvements in the mix. Mostly in the first few songs. There seemed to be some clipping or something going on in the tracks. But other than that, it is a good release and definitely worth a listen for any extreme metal fan!


  1. Purge
  2. Misanthropik Mind
  3. King Of Fools
  4. I.M.R.
  5. Sadistic State Of Mind
  6. Zero Fucks
  7. Benighted & Death
  8. The Victim Has Died


Release Year: 2021
Label: Misanthropik Records
Category: Album
Country: USA

Reviewed by Chris Long