Old Forest: Black Metallers Offer Second Lyric Video Despair is My Name As Appetiser For Upcoming Album Mournfall

Old Forest

As another appetiser for their forthcoming album Mournfall, Old Forest release a new lyric video Despair is my Name. This track epitomises the album with its mix of epic Doom riffs over a backbone of haunting and ethereal Black Metal.

The upcoming album Mournfall continues the path forged on Old Forest‘s last opus by further developing their own individual mix of early 90s style Black Metal with epic Doom riffs. Owing as much to the early works of Paradise Lost or Candlemass as to that of Emperor or Darkthrone, the resulting epicly mournful and ambient take on Black Metal is perhaps not unsurprising.  Accompanied by melancholic lyrics weaving tales of misery and woe, it is perhaps not to be understated how dark the 8 songs can get over the 41 minutes. Additional bonus CD material is taken from the minidisc master of 2001’s unreleased demo Sussex Hell Hound (a low-fi, cassette transfer of which is available to download for FREE at www.deathtomusic.com)

Packaged with artwork by Lenny Bridgeman and mastered by Kjetil Ottersen, the album will be released as both on Digipac CD and streaming services on 23/04/21 via Death To Music productions

Old Forest


01 – Tyrant Spell
02 – The Anvils
03 – Dispair is my Name
04 – Red Sky in Mourning
05 – My Haunting Vision
06 – Solitude Apocalypse
07 – Shadows Immemorial
08 – A Bitter End

Bonus tracks:

Sussex Hell Hound 2001 Demo

09 – The Raven Looks On
10 – Black Alchemist
11 – Sussex Hell Hound
12 – Serpent & Saint

Pre-order the album at Death To Music production:

Kobold – Nocturnal Chants and Synths
Beleth – 4 & 6 strings of Doom
Kobro – War Hammers

Old Forest: Facebook

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.