Today PAIN announce their highly anticipated new album I Am, which will be released on May 17th via Nuclear Blast Records. With the first single ‘Go With The Flow‘, Swedish industrial project PAIN set the tone for their upcoming 9th album, I Am. Accompanied by a high-quality video featuring actor Peter Stormare (Palme d’Or awarded Dancer in the Dark, Fargo, Prison Break, The Big Lebowski) and Peter Tägtgren, PAIN makes a triumphant return.
Peter Tägtgren comments:
“Go with the flow takes me back to 80’s synth pop. Writing in more of that direction was an idea that I had for a while, so I started taking out analog synths and going crazy, and of course I needed to come back to a catchy Pain chorus. The hardest part was to write lyrics to the song, and to figure out what style to use to sing… the lyrics are about me always being negative and needing to let things go when things don’t go as planned and to brush it off and move on.”

Watch the video for ‘Go With The Flow‘ here:

Pain - I AM

I Am Tracklist:
1. I Just Dropped By (to say goodbye)
2. Don’t Wake The Dead
3. Go With The Flow
4. Not For Sale
5. Party In My Head
6. I Am
7. Push The Pusher
8. The New Norm
9. Revolution
10. My Angel
11. Fair Game