POWER PALADIN: Sign to Atomic Fire Records, announce debut album

Imagine deserted volcanic wasteland, freezing winds and the all-embracing darkness of the longest winters on this planet: the obvious inspiration for rather vicious and somber tunes for lonely evening hours that the biggest part of Iceland’s heavy music scene is known for. Who would dare to think of tales about brave warriors and mystical creatures coming from such an island? Power metal seemed like a fairytale until 2017 when a Reykjavík-based sextet rose in quest of carrying out their uplifting tunes and finally proving everyone wrong. On an island known for its musical doom and gloom, they are the midnight sun.

After its recent launch, Atomic Fire Records is pleased to announce the signing of Icelandic power metal newcomers POWER PALADIN who are set to unleash their nine-track debut album »With The Magic Of Windfyre Steel« upon the world on January 7th, 2022.

The band states, “Greetings travelers and adventure seekers! After a long journey searching for a home for our firstborn album, we have finally found our homestead.

We’re so immensely happy to announce that we’ve just signed with Atomic Fire Records! Not only that, but they have even handed us a mystery box containing something very special; a magical disc including ‘Kraven The Hunter’ himself!

Pre-order your own »Kraven« via the link below.”

Markus Wosgien, Atomic Fire Records CEO/label manager, adds: “Speedy guitars and thundering drums, high-pitched vocals and mystical storytelling: there’s simply nothing about this band power metal fans – that can also be found in our label’s ranks, of course – can’t go wrong with. That’s why we’re very happy to welcome POWER PALADIN as one of the very first additions to our varied roster. Let’s make this saga a glorious one!

To give fans a first impression of what’s to come, the group has also released a band play-through video, which was created by Glen Mountford Media, for the first single, a relentlessly galloping tale titled ‘Righteous Fury’.

“It’s about an order of ancient and righteous Paladins who breaks their seclusion in order to drive a heinous evil from the realms. A fast and furious song that pays homage to speed metal classics, including a solo powered by the triforce itself,” POWER PALADIN comment.

Watch it here:

With The Magic Of Windfyre Steel« – Track Listing:

01. Kraven The Hunter
02. Righteous Fury
03. Evermore
04. Dark Crystal
05. Way Of Kings
06. Ride The Distant Storm
07. Creatures Of The Night
08. Into The Forbidden Forest
09. There Can Be Only One