Psycroptic release new single, “Exitus” and share lyric video

Photo credit: Michael Rankine

Australian extreme metal group Psycroptic have today shared their new track, “Exitus“, to all streaming platforms alongside an accompanying lyric video produced by Aimed&Framed. “Exitus” is the second track to be taken from Psycroptic’s upcoming eighth studio album, Divine Council, due for release on August 5th via Prosthetic Records. W

Pre-order / pre-save Divine Council here:

Speaking on the release of “Exitus”, Jason Peppiatt (vocals): “‘Exitus’ is a song that’s built around a big, epic chorus and has a lot of dynamic push & pull throughout the track. We wanted the lyrics to have a powerful concept to match with the feel of the song, and ‘Exitus’ delves into the topic of the moments leading up to the death of a living being.”

Brothers Dave Haley (drums) and Joe Haley (guitar) have steered Psycroptic through different shades of death metal, from the technical to the experimental, with longtime vocalist and lyricist Jason Peppiatt and bassist Todd Stern further embellishing the sound of the band to create something that is distinctively Psycroptic.

Origin vocalist Jason Keyser has long been considered a part of Psycroptic’s extended family, and on Divine Council, he contributes vocals to the album tracks. As Peppiatt wrote the lyrics and vocal patterns, the group were able to utilize an extended palette of styles to further enhance his sound, courtesy of Keyser and additional vocals from Amy Wiles, hitting upon a collective approach to complement the Haleys.



Psycroptic - Divine Council