Shatter Brain: Sign With Wormholedeath & Announce Pitchfork Justice Release Date

Australian metal combo Shatter Brain are proud to announce that they have signed with Wormholedeath for the release of their album Pitchfork Justice. Pitchfork Justice will be out on 1 May 2020 via Wormholedeath/Aural Music Group worldwide. For the occasion, the band released their first single and video Talk in Fear: . The video Talk In Fear was premiered yesterday at No Clean Singing.

Pitchfork Justice was recorded and mixed by Jimmy Balderston at Ghostnote Recording Studios (Scott Kelly, Sumeru, Space Bong) in Adelaide, and mastered by Dav Byrne at Iridium Audio (Witchskull, YLVA, Space Bong). All artwork and layouts were done by Adelaide local Steve Lehmann. Pitchfork Justice contains nine cohesive songs that are a unique blend of sludge metal, old-school thrash, and hardcore, with modern and diverse vocals. The production is lively and bombastic, as well as punchy and aggressive, and the lyrics make a strong statement about the current state of the world, particularly around social media and PC culture.

Shatter Brain state: “We are very excited to announce that we have partnered up with WormHoleDeath/Aural Music for the worldwide release of our debut album Pitchfork Justice on 1 May 2020! We’re stoked to be joining a diverse roster full of high-quality bands, including fellow Australians SUMERU and One Step Beyond. We have a lot of cool stuff to release and announce over the coming months, so watch this space!”

flyer" class="img-responsive

Shatter Brain offers merch bundles with CD/Vinyl and t-shirt or long sleeve here: 

Additionally digital pre-orders of Pitchfork Justice can be made at the BandCamp page:

flyer" class="img-responsive

  1. Talk in Fear
  2. Lorem Ipsum
  3. Pitchfork Justice
  4. Choosing Beggars
  5. Fencesitter
  6. Noble Savagery
  7. Silent Screams
  8. Life Ephemeral…

  9. Death Goes On

Shatter Brain are:
Tom Santamaria – Vocals
Matt Disisto – Guitar
Jack Hartley – Guitar
Pat Callaghan – Bass
Ryan Quarrington – Drums