The Ferrymen – One More River to Cross (Album Review)

Release Date: January 21st 2022 - Frontiers Music s.r.l.

The Ferrymen - One More River to Cross

One More River to Cross is the 3rd album release from power metal supergroup The Ferrymen. I don’t use the term supergroup lightly, but a quick glance at the resume’s for Mike Terrana (drums), Magnus Karlsson (guitars, bass, and keyboards), and Ronnie Romero (vocals) shows across the 3 members they’ve been associated with more than 60 bands! The Ferrymen were formed in 2016 and are truly an international act with each member living in different countries being the USA, Sweden, and Chile.

The Ferrymen have a classic power metal sound. Not being familiar with the band prior to listening to this album, I was almost shocked by how extreme the band is in the power metal sound.
online pharmacy order fluoxetine online best drugstore for you

Take, for instance, the opening track One Word. The song starts out gently with a piano/operatic introduction and then without warning throws you straight into power metal territory. Honestly, I felt like the song thrust me directly into a 90’s action movie closing credits. If you’re into power metal, this is sure to put a smile on your dial.

The album is laden with amazing guitar riffs and there’s no doubt that Magnus is a genius guitarist who holds up the band. That’s not to say that the drums or vocals are bad, only that Magnus is just so damn good! The album has continued themes of standing up to overcome adversity throughout its entirety. It’s an album that makes for a great motivator – maybe it’s the new workout album?

City of Hate is the stand-out track for me. It’s a little darker and deeper than the rest of the album. I’d have liked to see The Ferrymen work these darker elements throughout the album as it would’ve shown greater depth and provided them with an opportunity to demonstrate their songwriting abilities. Bringers of the Dark is another excellent offering, and the grand symphonic introduction to the title track One More River to Cross was a nice touch.

If you love your power metal then you’ll love The Ferrymen too. This is a polished offering from the band that clearly shows the depth of talent.
online pharmacy order augmentin online best drugstore for you


  1. One Word
  2. The Last Wave
  3. Shut It Out
  4. City of Hate
  5. One More River to Cross
  6. Morning Star
  7. Hunt Me to the End of the World
  8. Bringers of the Dark
  9. The Other Side
  10. The Last Ship
  11. The Passenger

The Ferrymen: Facebook

Release Year: 2022
Label: Frontiers Music s.r.l
Category: Album
Country: International (USA, Sweden, Chile)

Reviewed by Phil Bergersen