THE RODS Premiers New Single “Play It Loud” And New Album Out In January

THE RODSJanuary 12, 2024 will see iconic heavy metal trio THE RODS release its forthcoming studio offering, entitled “Rattle The Cage”! The album will be coming out as CD Digipak, Ltd. Vinyl LP and Digital formats via Massacre Records. Following previously-released, first songs such as “Shockwave” and the thunderous album title track, THE RODS are premiering a music video for their new single “Play It Loud”

THE RODS are a storied heavy metal band that rocked their way through the ‘80s with a powerful, raw energy that had fans and critics alike calling them “The American Motörhead”. Once the go-to opening act for some of the biggest metal bands in the world, THE RODS toured throughout the ‘80s with the likes of Judas Priest, Ozzy Osbourne, and Iron Maiden, among others. Along with contemporaries like Anvil and Raven, THE RODS are an integral part of what is commonly recognized today as Heavy Metal’s “golden age,” and emerged during the New Wave of British Heavy Metal.

Mixed and mastered by Chris Collier, “Rattle The Cage” benefits from his masterful, modern touch, with the kind of sound that will simultaneously appeal to core fans as well as new generations of listeners!

Watch their official video here:

The Rods Album Cover

Rattle The Cage Tracklisting:

1. Now And Forever
2. Wolves At The Door
3. Cry Out Loud
4. Rattle The Cage
5. Can’t Slow Down
6. Metal Highways
7. Hell Or High Water
8. Play It Loud
9. Shockwave
10. Hearts Of Steel