Tony Mills: Release of Beyond The Law

Tony Mills released his last solo album, Beyond the Law, with a clear understanding that it is to be his final written work as an artist, after a a career as a major recording artist since being signed to RCA Music in 1985. Beyond the Law is a hard edged and hooky rock album with an angle on prohibition and the gangland mobs of the 1930’s to the westside youth culture of the 1960’s. A theme portrayed by his vocals and his preferred musicians in current times. Co-written with Tommy Denander (Alice Cooper), Peter Newdeck (Midnite City) and Patrick McKenna (Shy), the album is a hard 44 minute blast of Mills final vocal performances, before hanging up his microphone after 40 years as a rock singer. Tony passed away on 18 September 2019. RIP Tony Mills!

flyer" class="img-responsive

01. The Westside
02  Beyond the Law
03. Running Guns
04. F.B.I.
05. Black Sedan
06. We Sold Your City
07. Crackin’ Foxy
08. Bonnie’s Farewell
09. Code of Silence
10. Gunfire

Produced by Newdeck and Mills
Mixed by Pete Newdeck
Mastered by H-Bomb Mastering

Tony Mill’s last album Beyond the Law is available at Battlegod Productions.


Tony Mills – Vocals
Tommy Denander – Guitars and Keys
Pete Newdeck – Drums and Backing vocals
Patrick McKenna – Piano
Linda Mills – Bass Guitar
Toine Vanderlinden – Bass Guitar
Josh ‘Tabbie’ Williams – Bass Guitar
Tony Forsythe – Bass Guitar
Chris Aldridge – Saxophone

Tony Mills: Facebook