XENOBIOTIC: Release Video For Saphris (feat Departe’s Sam Dishington)

Australian progressive death metal behemoths XENOBIOTIC have released another killer video in the shape of Saphris, which features Departe/Writhe/Seperatist) frontman Sam Dishington on vocals, taken from their forthcoming new album Mordrake, which will be unleashed on February 21 via Unique Leader

Watch it here!

The monstrous 11 track effort, which caused Metalsucks to exclaim “…it’s easy to see that this band is ready for the big leagues“, is the follow up to XENOBIOTIC‘s well received debut Prometheus and sees the group further refining their crushing, unrelentingly technical brutality with a heightened focus on atmospherics and melody. Metal Temple said of the release, “XENOBIOTIC has knocked it out of the part with their sophomore release, and deserved to be held in the same esteem as some of their more well-known colleagues…” with Noob Heavy adding “It’s going to be a hit and there’s nothing you can do about it.

Mordrake was recorded and mixed by Matthew Templeman (Make Them Suffer) with mastering by Simon Struthers at Forensic Audio. Artwork for the effort was done by Mariusz Lewandowski (Psycroptic, Bell Witch, Fuming Mouth).

The band commented, “We are proud to present “Saphris”, the second chapter of a three part narrative project for our sophomore album Mordrake. Featuring, our good friend, Sam Dishington (Departe/Writhe/Seperatist) on vocals, we took our approach to Death Metal and mixed in a soaring sense of melody and dense, atmospheric sonic architecture. Saphris showcases our rawest and most exposed fears, through a story of a man losing all hope.

1. Insomnia
2. Light That Burns The Sky
3. Inverted
4. Acedia
5. Dysphoria
6. Saphris (feat. Sam Dishington)
7. Fractured
8. Thalamus
9. Grieving the Loss of Self
10. Mordrake I: Reverie
11. Mordrake II: Acquiesce (feat. Kyle Anderson)