Astrophobos: Swedish Black Metal Trio Unleash New Track “Liktal”

Swedish black metal trio Astrophobos have just unleashed a new track from their forthcoming third full-length album “Corpus”, which is set for release on November 12 via Triumvirate Records with worldwide distribution through Sound Pollution.

Listen to this new track titled “Liktal” here:

The follow-up to the band’s second album “Malice of Antiquity”, is not just their new studio album, it’s also a cross-disciplinary collaboration spanning over several years where sculpture, photography and music intermingles to explore themes of impermanence, death and decay. Teaming up with artists Lisa Wallert and Morgan Norman, the band ventured into these concepts, taking inspiration from their work to write both music and lyrics.

The album was mixed and mastered by Marco Mastrobueno (FLESHGOD APOCALYPSE, HOUR OF PENANCE) at Kick Recording Studios, and features session drums by Simon Samuelsson (ex-OFERMOD) as well as guest vocals by Elisabetta Marchetti (INNO, ex-RITI OCCULTI). Pre-orders are now available at this location.

Astrophobos: Facebook