Belgium’s HERZOG set release date for AMOR FATI debut, reveal first track – features Déhà


Today, Amor Fati Productions announces November 24th as the international release date for the striking debut album of Belgium’s HerzogFurnace, on ​CD and vinyl LP formats.

Herzog is a new black metal entity hailing from Belgium, formed by Asgeir Amort years ago but never brought to life. A distilled version of their black art, working with shapes that should not go together, but they do so through a craftsmanship worth a thousand working devotees.

Taken under the wing of producer & madman Déhà and accompanied by drummer Hochofen, Herzog offer a unique form of black metal which cannot be compared to anything or anyone in the scene. “Complex, but transcendent” might be scratching the surface of Asgeir Amort’s craft: flawless riffing, possessed drumming, and unworldly screams which will take you on a dark journey through the mind of the creator.

Black metal being the foremost main weapon of the band, Herzog doesn’t shy away from the darkest of death metal sometimes, or even pushes you to a corner to make all your inner emotions implode. A debut album shattering a lot of veterans: this is Furnace.

In the meantime, hear the brand-new track “Haunted Tesseract” here:

herzog-hunted tesseract

Tracklisting for Herzog (Belgium)’s Furnace
1. Loss of Utopia
2. Acheminement
3. Melted Tesseract
4. Oath of Weakness
5. The Craftsmen
6. All Rites
7. Oath of I
8. Oath of Us