Solkyri Announce 10th Anniversary Tour


Australian post-rock quartet SOLKYRI have announced they will celebrate the 10th anniversary of their debut album ‘Are You My Brother?’ with shows in Melbourne & Sydney this November. The album will also be released on vinyl for the first time, through Bird’s Robe & Dunk Records.

Solkyri have recently returned home from their second European tour in 6 months alongside fellow Aussies We Lost The Sea. The shows included playing Belgium’s Dunk Festival, Denmark’s A Colossal Weekend, Germany’s Gloomaar Festival and a series of packed club shows across Poland, Hungary, Switzerland, France & Spain. The tour also included a sold out show at 229 in London, marking their first ever appearance in the UK.

The upcoming Australian shows will take place at Melbourne’s Northcote Social Club on Friday 24 November and Sydney’s The Vanguard on Sunday 26 November. They will be joined by Melbourne band and labelmates TREEBEARD, who will also be celebrating the anniversary of their ‘Nostalgia’ record and their recent signing to Bird’s Robe.

The shows will mark their first time in Melbourne since 2020 and their first hometown show in 6 months, since returning from Europe.

As part of the Bird’s Robe Records 10th anniversary series, their debut full-length album ‘Are You My Brother?’ will be released in cooperation with Belgium’s famous Dunk Records and pressed on 180g vinyl for the first time.

Originally released in 2013, the record helped the band earn recognition as part of a burgeoning post-rock and post-metal scene in Sydney, alongside notable acts such as sleepmakeswaves, Meniscus, Dumbsaint, Panzer Queen, Mish, We Lost The Sea & Lander Configurations. Their early live performances led to a partnership with Bird’s Robe and extensive touring in their home country with sleepmakeswaves.


Friday 24 November – Northcote Social Club, Melbourne
Sunday 26 November – The Vanguard, Sydney

Tickets from


1. His Ghosts Will Invade Puerto Rico
2. Hunter
3. Glory
4. With Strawberries Like Dead Men
5. Home
6. Oklahundt
7. I Am The Motherfucker
8. No, You Are My Better
9. Threads Of An Old Life