DROWN IN SULPHUR Releases “Unholy Light” Single

DROWN IN SULPHURDrown In Sulphur has released “Unholy Light”, second single taken from the new album “Dark Secrets of the Soul” to be released on January 12th through Scarlet Records.

Perfectly balanced between modern, razor-sharp deathcore brutality & bone-chilling 90s black metal atmospheres, the new Drown In Sulphur album is a collection of violent and melodic dark songs that introduces the listener to an esoteric experience, touching the deepest and most controversial aspects of the human soul.

Listen to the single here: https://open.spotify.com/artist/4FFseinIReANTJHY36gSwI

“Dark Secrets of the Soul” is an introspective journey in search of man’s spiritual elevation, taking as reference the image of the “vampire communion”, alternating anger, despair and rebellion and moving on to more fragile moments until the very final redemption.

drown in sulphur


1. Adveniat Regnum Tuum
2. Eclipse of the Sun of Eden
3. Buried by Snow and Hail
4. Unholy Light
5. Lotus
6. Dark Secrets of the Soul
7. Say My Name
8. Vampire Communion
9. Shadow of the Dark Throne