Exhuminator – Human Waste (Album Review)

EXHUMINATOR is a death metal band hailing from Whyalla South Australia that formed back in 2018, and they released their second album, Human Waste, independently on December 3rd, 2021. The album features nine tracks that follow up from their previous debut 2020 release, Global Cleanse. The five-piece band is David Scholz and Ryan Skinner on guitars, Ryan Dennis on vocals, Craig Macintyre on drums, and recent addition Scott Hockey on bass. The album was mixed and mastered by Simone Pietroforte at Divergent Sounds and album artwork by Phlegton Art Studio.

Barrel Of Laughs is the opening track, and damn, my pants tightened a little with this one. A short tremolo-picked guitar intro, followed by a blast beat onslaught, accompanied by a vicious deathly scream that pound your ear holes and give you a taste of what you are about to experience for the remaining 25 minutes. The next song, titled Crackwhore, slows the pace down slightly for a heavy, beefy, violent style track. This one also features guest guitarist Kris Xenopoulos of Vulvodynia, who tracks a blistering 40-second solo. Bands having guest artists on albums have been a popular thing lately I’ve noticed, and I like it. Moonlight is another song with guest artist Jim Watson, who’s played in several bands and projects over the years in South Australia. Overall, from the remaining songs, you can expect heavy, violent, savage, well-produced brutal death metal. The heavy bridges and breakdowns really stood out to me also.

For anyone into death metal, this is a release you should definitely check out if you haven’t already, it won’t disappoint. And no doubt, previous fans of EXHUMINATOR will shit their pants with joy at this newest release. My personal favorite off the album would have to be Barrel Of Laughs. I think Crackwhore was a close second. But I enjoyed every track on the album. I must also mention, that bass player, what an admirable slice of man-meat.


  1. Barrel Of Laughs
  2. Crackwhore
  3. Flesh Hungry Homeless
  4. Public Execution
  5. Human Waste
  6. Moonlight
  7. Scorched Earth
  8. Murderer
  9. Vermin


Release Year: 2021
Label: self-released
Category: Album
Country: Australia

Reviewed by Chris Long