INNER SANCTUM Unveils Lyric Video For “Era of the Idols”

INNER SANCTUMFreiburg, Germany -based Death Metal act INNER SANCTUM has unleashed another intense taste of the band’s upcoming fourth album, entitled “The Great Odd Ones”, scheduled to be released on March 22. Following the release of the first single “Abgott Death Kult”, INNER SANCTUM follows up today with a lyric video for the album’s opening track “Era of the Idols”.

Since their formation in 2004, INNER SANCTUM has been forging a unique path in the Death Metal scene. Combining dynamic death riffs with heavy and heroic parts, the band has created a characteristic and individual sound and with three independently released full-length albums to date and two decades of live experience, INNER SANCTUM has established themselves as a force to be reckoned with.

The upcoming concept album “The Great Odd Ones” delves into the eerie realm of sea gods known as “The Great Odd Ones”, weaving a narrative that explores their terrifying influence on our world. Musically it pushes the boundaries of the band’s sound, taking a turn towards a more death metal and heavy focus while skillfully retaining the distinctive roots that define their music. Drawing inspiration from non-related personal experiences encountered by the band members and delving into the realms of Lovecraftian horror fiction, this album immerses listeners in a nautical, dark, and cryptic theme.

Watch their official video here:

inner sanctum- AC





1. Era of the Idols
2. Abgott Death Kult
3. Juggernautic
4. Nautopsy
5. Mesurol
6. Thalassophobia
7. Godfisher
8. Battlements of Abomination
9. Those Who Never Sleep