Ironstone: Australian Progressive Metal Band Release New EP Prophecy on May 29th

Australian progressive metal band IRONSTONE are set to release their debut EP Prophecy on the 29th of May 2020. Today they reveal the artwork and track list (see below). The band released a video for the song Bound late last year as a taste of what will hit you on May 29th.

IRONSTONE say about their EP: “We are thrilled to present our debut EP ‘Prophecy’ to the world. This collection of songs covers a broad range of feelings, from heavy and serious subject matter through to the quirky and light hearted. Being a first release for us and having evolved so much in the last few years, we feel especially philosophical about our direction as a band and our path as young adults. ‘Prophecy’ is about acknowledging the overwhelming doubt of what the future holds and casting that aside in order to take control of our own reality. It flows and integrates from hopelessness to empowerment, from caution to impulsivity and encourages a journey of self-discovery that is vaguely familiar yet somehow completely new.“

To help fund the EP release IRONSTONE have launched a crowd funding campaign with POZIBLE, but this isn’t about asking for hand outs. It’s actually a great opportunity to preorder digital downloads, signed CDs, T shirts and other cool merch. Plus there are some more personalized rewards that you couldn’t get anywhere else. It’s a fantastic way to support the band!

Influenced by a range of metal genres, IRONSTONE’s music features the duality of clean and distorted vocals, djent driven riffs and breakdowns, atmospheric layers and catchy choruses. The result is a contemporary metal sound that is sophisticated, melodic and hard hitting.


1 Downpour
2 Bound
3 Better Unseen
4 Killed A Man
5 Hollow
6 Origin

Dan Charlton – Lead Vocals
Edward Warren – Lead Guitar, Vocals
Aidan Kalms – Rhythm Guitar
Oliver Hosking – Bass Guitar
Jackson Whyte – Drums, Vocals