RUTHLESS kick-off pre-order for “The Fallen” and reveal first single “Betrayal”


The name RUTHLESS in itself means “without mercy.” Since the early 1980’s, lead by vocalist Sammy DeJohn, the band has stayed true to its style of metal, from the classic first EP “Metal Without Mercy” (1984) and the debut cult album “Discipline Of Steel” (1986), to the current albums “They Rise” (2015)” and “Evil Within” (2019), they’ve never wavered on the power of bands like JUDAS PRIEST, ACCEPT and BLACK SABBATH, always staying true to their roots.

Today, RUTHLESS kick off the pre-order for their fourth and new album “The Fallen”, which will be released on January 12th, 2024.  “You can expect it to be very powerful with a throwback to the early days of the band. This album will give you everything Ruthless”, comments Sammy DeJohn, who founded the band in 1982.

“The Fallen” will be available as a CD, two limited vinyl editions (300 copies each) in orange/blue marbled & red transparent/blue marbled, as well as along with an exclusive logo bundle shirt at the Atomic Fire Records Webshop, and digital.


To celebrate the album pre-order, RUTHLESS also reveal the first single, along with a lyric video, for the track “Betrayal“.
“With all the crazy things  going on in the world right now, I felt through music I can say how I feel about some of the chaos. The lyrics in “Betrayal” tell the people in the US and the rest of the world, how governments have been and are taking our rights and freedom away from us, through the lies they spew. We need to wake up before it’s too late. This song is one of my personal favorites on the album, it grabs you by the throat and doesn’t let go from the begining til the end. It’s Ruthless, it’s a great track to be the first single out off of the new album “The Fallen”, adds Sammy DeJohn.


RUTHLESS - The Fallen

01. The Fallen
02. Dark Passenger
03. Betrayal
04. No Mercy
05. Dead Fall
06. End Times
07. Soldiers Of Steel
08. Thulsa Doom
09. Order Of The Dragon
10. Live To Die