VESPERIAN SORROW Releases Lyric Video For “Traverse The Vorthonian Passage”

VESPERIAN SORROWSymphonic black metal ensemble VESPERIAN SORROW has unleashed the newest single off their highly-anticipated fifth studio album, Awaken the Greylight. “Traverse The Vorthonian Passage” marks the third track released from the long-awaited album. “Awaken the Greylight” is set to be released on April 26.

This long-awaited release demonstrates the band’s unwavering commitment to their craft and their passion for pushing the boundaries of the genre. VESPERIAN SORROW has meticulously crafted each track, pouring their hearts and souls into the music, resulting in a profound and captivating listening experience.

VESPERIAN SORROW, hailing from Austin, Texas, is a symphonic black metal ensemble with roots tracing back to 1994 when they initially formed under the name Unholy Descent. In the early stages of 1999, the band transformed, adopting the name VESPERIAN SORROW. Unlike many black metal groups that delve into themes of Satanism and anti-Christianity, VESPERIAN SORROW takes a distinctive approach in their lyrical content, exploring realms of the cosmos, sorrow, sadness, and darkness. The band’s name itself, VESPERIAN SORROW, poetically alludes to their thematic focus, translating to “sadness or sorrow in the evening hours”.

Watch their official lyric video here:

vesperian sorrow - AC

“Awaken the Greylight” Tracklisting:

1. As The Pillars Were Raised
2. Antediluvian – Proceeding The Unshaping
3. An Epistle To The Prime Vivified
4. Traverse The Vorthonian Passage
5. A Dire Flight for the Black Fragment
6. Seek the Last Priestess of Tyyk
7. They Beheld the Chainbreaker’s Crowning Defiance
8. Who Dwells Whithin The Blight Moon
9. The Excillion Ontogenesis
10. Awaken the Greylight